Search results

1. A

what I do when Im not model railroading

enjoy!! And please..opinions welcome!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HjEpK6F9ua0 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u7HEsFdXCOE http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ehVYSaBWcU http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wbTltdnQL2E
  2. A

Anyone else take long breaks in building?

Im new to model railroading, just started last year. I came out of the gate flying wanting to get everything done at once, get the layout built, and run trains. I quickly realized that this is not a hobby that one can rush, and be able to appreciate the results. Anyway, it seems like as soon as...
  3. A

Ideas for lines on Roads

Hello all, I just recently started putting down the roadways on my layout and was wondering what methods are best to put the lines down. (double yellow side lines, stop lines etc.) Thanks!
  4. A

Coniferous Trees: A Different Approach

Saw this tutorial on Youtube and figured I would share my experience. Materials needed: Wooden Toothpicks, Round Bamboo skewers Furnace filter Material Elmer's Craft bond spray adhesive Crazy Glue Acrylic Brown or Burnt Umber Woodland Scenics Coarse Turf Scissors Process...
  5. A

Got some weathering done

Makin the seaboard show its age...as soon as I uploaded the pics I realized, the loco may look aged, but the handrails look brand new...lol, I will have to go back and put some powders on them. and a before pic:
  6. A

Crazy Dead Short problem

I recently purchased a Rivarossi locomotive off of flee bay that didn't work. After fighting with the seller, I decided to keep it and convert it to a dummy. Ive removed the motor, driveshafts and gearing, but when I couple the locomotive with another, they wont run. If I remove the Rivarossi...
  7. A

Coupler help with Riverossi U30C