Running Bear's February 2024 Coffee Shop

Status
Not open for further replies.
Rare overnight trip for me since i'm home everyday. Tonight i'm in Waterbury, Connecticut. All is not lost though. I went to explore the town and ended up on former New Haven railroad station;
IMG_20240220_185437882.jpg
IMG_20240220_184755924_HDR.jpg
IMG_20240220_184446823.jpg

Good morning. It's 43 and clear.

Heading in to day 3 at w*rk. It's --interesting, to say the least. I've already been scheduled for more training than I have had since I started playing with RVs in 2008. Their security is anachronistic. On-site, the shop buildings are wide open, with nothing more than a security guard at the main entrance preventing random people from walking away with our stuff. On a corporate level, well, I've had top-secret security clearance, and didn't have to jump through this many hoops...

Morning all,

43° and partly cloudy this morning. High of 73° later.

Just coffee this morning Flo, and can I get it to go?

Terry: Being in local government and having NO secrets other than personnel files, we're locking down stuff harder that I think we need to as well, all driven by lawyers and insurance companies.

BBL

Swal- It's a damn shame what you are having to do.
This is a warning to everyone here. Start planning now. Get rid of any old bank accounts that are no use to you. Make sure your paid off cars don't have any liens on the title. With the 2 banks accounts I had and really never used amount to another 500 pages of statements for the last 5 years that have no bearing on anything but have to be printed out. And if you let the lawyers dig all this stuff up, you'll be broke just in lawyer fees. Poor planning by me. I have to print out another 500 pages of nothing today so the lawyer can look though at $150.00 and hour. I'm getting tired out. It was easier shoveling the snow.
Swal