Jerome's Switcher Roster V 2.0

wheeler1963

Aurora & Portland Owner
OK so I started the last thread way back March 15th 2009. So with the New Year here, it's time to start a new one. I brought out all of the little critters and put them on the table. That's 186 by my count. More to come I'm sure, it's a sickness I have LOL :D

100_3051.jpg

100_3052.jpg

Yes, it is a sickness. A good kind of sickness. I like switchers a lot too. I think I only have 3 real engines and the rest are switchers and I am just starting out.

Do you run them all from time to time, or just collect them? I am curious, do you do lots of switching or just like the way they look and/or the "work horse of the yard" appeal?

Thanks for sharing.

OK so I started the last thread way back March 15th 2009. So with the New Year here, it's time to start a new one. I brought out all of the little critters and put them on the table. That's 186 by my count. More to come I'm sure, it's a sickness I have LOL :D

I just collect them, I currently don't have a layout. Eventually I will build JTEX (Jerry's Truck and Electric). A switcher junkyard.

At one time I collected figurines of clowns, I called them my "Clobber of Clowns". I guess you could call yours a "Swathe of Switchers".

So I showed your collection to the wife and she says "what does he need all those engines for?" At which time I made reference to the bedroom closet, you know the one containing 187 pairs of shoes?
Now she gets it.
Good to see the gang out again, how about a list of roadnames?

Rick, a list of roadnames huh? Well I guess I could do that, they are all still out on the table. By this evening I'll have that. ;)

Almost lost my coffee on the keyboard with that one.

So I showed your collection to the wife and she says "what does he need all those engines for?" At which time I made reference to the bedroom closet, you know the one containing 187 pairs of shoes?
Now she gets it.