Electrical question - What is the difference between: wattage, volts, and amps?

I'm not an electrician but what is the difference between wattage, volts, and amps? What is the easiest and simplest way to understand this?

For example, each quadrant of my house has a 15 amp maximum. If I use a 10 amp power supply for my G scale train will this come close to blowing out a fuse?

No, fuses that are not very old, say 15 years or so (depends on how high the amperage is typically through them. It might not trip them, but if it gets the filament warm/hot much of the time, it degrades the fuse) should be good for pretty much all the way up to their rated amperage.

Voltage is like the pressure from your taps or through your garden sprinklers. More voltage, more water, and more 'throw' at the sprinklers. Wattage is the amount of power consumed by the appliance or instrument. Amperage is the flow, the actual water, or what the unit actually uses to perform work.

No, fuses that are not very old, say 15 years or so (depends on how high the amperage is typically through them. It might not trip them, but if it gets the filament warm/hot much of the time, it degrades the fuse) should be good for pretty much all the way up to their rated amperage.

Voltage is like the pressure from your taps or through your garden sprinklers. More voltage, more water, and more 'throw' at the sprinklers. Wattage is the amount of power consumed by the appliance or instrument. Amperage is the flow, the actual water, or what the unit actually uses to perform work.
Good answer!

I'm not an electrician but what is the difference between wattage, volts, and amps? What is the easiest and simplest way to understand this?

For example, each quadrant of my house has a 15 amp maximum. If I use a 10 amp power supply for my G scale train will this come close to blowing out a fuse?