Search results

1. Gac66610

Multiple Staging Areas & access to them (perhaps via a 'sub helix')

that's true, it may never be or have an issue specially with the new 'smart meters' looking forward to seeing your progress
  2. Gac66610

Multiple Staging Areas & access to them (perhaps via a 'sub helix')

Looks like its coming along nicely, how much elevation change will there be? On another note, being an electrical contractor, I have concerns about the clearance in front of your electric meter.
  3. Gac66610

And so it begins, again

Been slowly finding/making time to lay some track almost looking forward to more maintenance, all that means I have trains running tried the soldering 2 pieces of track to help get around curves better, and I liked it liked it so much I thought if 2 are good 3 would be better, ok lesson learned...
  4. Gac66610

Arduino ideas, and help

This looks like an awesome way to control a lot of a layout if not all. Going to see about ordering my own starter set defiantly following
  5. Gac66610

And so it begins, again

Santa Fe, I have a Kansas City Southern, and the camo in the back bought that as a train set from my local hobby house. These are DCC, can hardly wait to run them. Don't think they have any sound though I'm up in Topeka
  6. Gac66610

And so it begins, again

It has already changed from what I have drawn, just going by what I think would look good. I live in Kansas and have traveled I70 through the Flint Hills, I really like the rolling hills so I'm just trying to emulate the drive through them. There wont be much elevation change, obviously its HO...
  7. Gac66610

And so it begins, again

Ken, Mike, Thanks.... about 95% of the mess is my stuff o_O Do a little move a little. I have joints in the middle of some turns wasn't too sure what to do to keep a good "flow" on the track. Looked up sp,e older posts and saw someone say they have soldered 2 pieces of 3ft track together before...
  8. Gac66610

And so it begins, again