Would a caboose help prevent some of these accidents?

Affiliate Disclosure: We may receive a commision from some of the links and ads shown on this website (Learn More Here)

#21
A signal system removed the flagging requirements, but something had to be left occupying the track to keep the signals at Stop [and Proceed].
Yes and no, in some rule books the requirement to flag in ABS territory remained, unless exempted by a special instruction in the timetable. Generally yes, but not always.
 



ModelRailroadForums.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com