New guy from Ky

Hey all, just thought I would say hi, still getting used to all the things I am finding out about model RRing (and how pricey it can get fast) anyways I go by the name of Midnight Special (one of my trains that is a special one to me ;))so I guess I got to get my name fixed so if I could figure out how to do that i would be good, not sure if I should post my trains as I only got a few (kinda embarrassed to show them as they are small compaired to the more experienced people I see and most on here who have tones more then me :() but yea I got a few and figured what the heck, I will say hi :)

Welcome Midnight. Glad you're here. Don't be embarrassed at all. Nothing to be ashamed of. I'm a newb myself. We all have to start somewhere. Lets see what you got.

Welcome to the best model RR forum on the web. Like Allen said, we all have to start somewhere. I bought my first N scale train back in 1970. I've had a lot and have gotten rid of just about as much. Been without a layout for over 20 years so it's almost like starting from scratch for me. The rolling stock I have will stay but most of my locos will be replaced with something that runs much, much better. I don't even know if my old ones will even run today and I have no way to test them. So just take your time and build your empire slowly if you have to. Remember, Rome wasn't built in a day!!!:D

Welcome to the best model RR forum on the web. Like Allen said, we all have to start somewhere. I bought my first N scale train back in 1970. I've had a lot and have gotten rid of just about as much. Been without a layout for over 20 years so it's almost like starting from scratch for me. The rolling stock I have will stay but most of my locos will be replaced with something that runs much, much better. I don't even know if my old ones will even run today and I have no way to test them. So just take your time and build your empire slowly if you have to. Remember, Rome wasn't built in a day!!!:D