kz9's HO Scale Empire.....

kz9

Hello all,

I'm a newbie to model railroading, ad loving every minute. I have decided to say hi! and show what I have collected and created in the quick 3months I have been into it.

Now take it easy on me as I know there is lots of wrong on my layout (grades lol), but I find it fun and trains seem to work well on it with out too many derailments. I plan on expanding the main line that goes around the current table, so this is just a small part of it and mostly just short trains, switching and engine services will be around this table, no road trains.

The current table is going to be engine/car repair faciltiy and my aggreate and cement industry. Most of the outside Mainline will be hidden except for the drop bridge span by the run around track at the Wye-junction, and the little grider bridge. I have two 20 car staging tracks at will be hidden aswell.

On the inside, the double track around the side will be hidden. It looks like too much right now and I hope it turns out like I have visioned in my mind.

I'm not really going to say in an era at the moment, but with the 90' turntable, I am kinda stuck with desiels. I'm not going for any single road names or prototypical roadlines.

Well enough with the talking, lets get to the pictures.

Also as I have so much stuff, its all considered for sale/trade. So if you see something you like just ask if its for sale/trade, you never know. Lots of new in box stuff, and Kato Unitrack that I won't use, except for in hidden staging maybe.

Athearn Genesis 4-6-6-4 UP Challenger DCC/Sound

IMG_3310.jpg

The Empire....

IMG_3313.jpg

IMG_3315.jpg

IMG_3316.jpg

IMG_3317.jpg

IMG_3318.jpg

IMG_3319.jpg

IMG_3320.jpg

IMG_3321.jpg

IMG_3322.jpg

IMG_3323.jpg

IMG_3324.jpg

IMG_3325.jpg

IMG_3326.jpg

IMG_3327.jpg

IMG_3328.jpg

IMG_3329.jpg

IMG_3330.jpg

IMG_3331.jpg

IMG_3332.jpg

IMG_3333.jpg

IMG_3334.jpg

IMG_3335.jpg

IMG_3336.jpg

IMG_3337.jpg

IMG_3338.jpg

IMG_3338.jpg

IMG_3340.jpg