DCmaster Broadway Limited sound?

Anyone here have a DCmaster or use sound locos from Broadway Limited?

I have a DC master and wanted to use it to activate horn or bells on a non-broadway ltd loco.

JD

Will only work with BLI Blueline (DC sound, DCC ready) or their Paragon2 locos. Is brand specific, not able to be used on other brands. :(

QSI makes one that will work with most of their decoders in most locomotives equipped with them. You will need at the least, a sound controller for whatever brand decoder you are trying to control.

Will only work with BLI Blueline (DC sound, DCC ready) or their Paragon2 locos. Is brand specific, not able to be used on other brands. :(

That is a real BUMMER! Now I understand the REAL meaning in their name Broadway LIMITED.

I have a mixture of Digitrax & other DCC decoders and NEVER BEFORE had any problems such as this. The whole point of STANDARDS is so there is a good level (not 100% perfect) of inter-brand compatibility. Its a main reason DCC has been the success it is.

THIS is my FIRST and LAST Broadway ltd product! Had I known this before-hand I would never have wasted a thin or faux dime on anything that company markets, compatible or not!

Do they make their locos and rolling stock that ONLY run on BL track as well?

Anywho............. thanks guys for the enlightenment.....

That is a real BUMMER! Now I understand the REAL meaning in their name Broadway LIMITED.

I have a mixture of Digitrax & other DCC decoders and NEVER BEFORE had any problems such as this. The whole point of STANDARDS is so there is a good level (not 100% perfect) of inter-brand compatibility. Its a main reason DCC has been the success it is.

THIS is my FIRST and LAST Broadway ltd product! Had I known this before-hand I would never have wasted a thin or faux dime on anything that company markets, compatible or not!

Do they make their locos and rolling stock that ONLY run on BL track as well?