Search results

1. M

DH123 Decoder in Athearn RTR

I bought a Athearn RTR SD40-2 and installed a DH123 Decoder in it. I put it on the tracks, and was not impressed with the performance. (i'm new to DCC) It takes almost half my throttle to get it moving (Zephyr Xtra), and the motor hums loud from Stop - to between 2-3. Once i get to almost...
  2. M

Can someone help me Identify this Loco.

I have this Santa Fe Loco.. The number is 1001 however, I don't think there ever was a 1001 Santa Fe, so maybe its a made up one. What I would like to know though if its a SD40. I have been trying to indentify it by looking at pictures but I cannot find a SD 40 that matches this one so it...
  3. M

Been a bit since I was on.

Hey everyone. Its been a few months since i was on, just thought i'd catch up. Today I went to the Great British Train Show in Brampton Ontario today. I was expecting a little bit more when it came to displays but the show was great. I have many pics and vids. I was also able to add...
  4. M

Belleville Model Railroad Club

I have been a member of this club for a month now. Great bunch of guys to work with. Very knowledgeable. I know theres not many local Canadians on here, but i thought i'd share this anyways. NEW MEMBERS WELCOME We meet every tuesday from 7-9:30. www.bellevillemodelrailroad.org...
  5. M

My first vid of HO

So this is my second vid on youtube but my first of my model train. Its nothing special at the moment. I took the vid for fun when i first set it up and just recently learned how to post vids on you tube. At the time, this was all i had. The SF super cheif with the passenger cars, and i...
  6. M

Curious to what loco....

Hi Guys, I joined my local model railroad club last night. I was just looking around and spotted a loco that was longer then the SD70. It had 8 axles and was at least a foot long if not a little bit longer. I will get pics next week of it if we can't figure it out.. but i thought the sd70...
  7. M