Search results

1. homersimpsonlikestrains

An interchangeable train layout!

Trees were just added now. Everything has been glued into place.
  2. homersimpsonlikestrains

Progress on the HO layout:
  3. homersimpsonlikestrains

Electrical question - What is the difference between: wattage, volts, and amps?

I'm not an electrician but what is the difference between wattage, volts, and amps? What is the easiest and simplest way to understand this? For example, each quadrant of my house has a 15 amp maximum. If I use a 10 amp power supply for my G scale train will this come close to blowing out a fuse?
  4. homersimpsonlikestrains

HO scale Kato Superliners will run on 15” radius curves!

I just received my HO scale Kato superliner car today and it is able to run on 15” radius curves (despite a large overhang)!
  5. homersimpsonlikestrains

Yes! It is possible. A layout that flips up and down can be made even for layouts that are 4 x 8ft. I originally wanted to make a 4x8 layout but my room does not have the space and that is why I made my layout only 3x6ft.
  6. homersimpsonlikestrains

The N scale layout is 28 x 72" The HO scale layout is 36 x 72"
  7. homersimpsonlikestrains

How do I lower the volume with Bachmann E-Z Command Plus?

I guess I'll just have to buy a much better DCC controller that allows all functions and all CV numbers.
  8. homersimpsonlikestrains

Thank you, but there is nothing in the Bachmann E-Z Command Plus instruction manual that shows how to adjust the volume. There is the function #8 which mutes the volume on or off.
  9. homersimpsonlikestrains

How do I lower the master volume of my HO scale Bachmann DCC GP40 with the Bachmann E-Z Command Plus? The volume of my locomotive is very loud and it is hurting my ears. I don't want to run it silent, I just want to lower the volume in half.
  10. homersimpsonlikestrains