Wiring Peco turnouts (DC)

Raincoat2

Everyone,
did a quick search but didn't see this specific topic - still, apologies if it's already been discussed (probably has - - what hasn't?). Anyway, I'm a newbie, in HO scale, 100 code, and DC environment, running just one train at a time for now, and we're comparing turnouts and motors for our layout. The question here is wiring. I'm comparing Atlas vs Peco turnouts - I've done one Atlas turnout and I want to get a Peco and motor and try wiring that. A Google search brought up some conversations on other forums, including wiring diagrams, and they scare me silly. I'm not kidding. I'm not scared of wiring - learned a lot about electrical stuff from my dad many years ago - but the terminology, options, wiring components, etc. that seem to be required for Peco turnouts to operate are daunting. I'll have about a dozen turnouts in this 20 X 14 layout. Any advice, suggestions, books (?) about wiring Peco turnouts would be appreciated.
Raincoat2