Signal and turnout control options

Affiliate Disclosure: We may receive a commision from some of the links and ads shown on this website (Learn More Here)

Been looking at the options of signal and turnout control. I will be using JMRI no matter what the system. I will be using NCE for train control. The choices are down to using the modules that NCE offers or run a seperate Localnet setup using RR-cirkits. Any thoughts and or experiences would be appreciated. Thanks in advance

Rico

BN Modeller
I use the NCE switch it and switch eight and am quite happy with them. I run a Digitrax system and control it with the DT402 throttle. I have no experience with the RR cirkits so no help there I guess.

fcwilt

Hi,

RR-CirKits to be sure.

Aside from a Roco Z21 to run the trains on my layout (which is computer controlled) everything else (occupancy sensing, turnout control, signal control, uncoupler control, etc) is done with a varieity of RR-CirKits devices.

I started with TC-64s but when the Simple Serial Bus products came out I switched over and did all new work with them.

The designs are "state of the art" and they are all derived from the same basic unit.

Very well thought out.

And the customer support is top notch.

When someone put me onto the RR-CirKits stuff I has not yet started building my layout but had been accumulating various Digitrax items.

I sold all of the Digitrax and went with RR-CirKits.

Never looked back.

Highly recommended.

Frederick

I'm looking to control turnouts and signals locally and thru JMRI panel pro via a dispatcher during operating session's.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

Iron Horseman

I'm looking to control turnouts and signals locally and thru JMRI panel pro via a dispatcher during operating session's.