Howdy From S Carolina

ACL-CSX

Founder, NHRR; Founder, Nathan's Crossroads
I am fairly new to the hobby, but have always been interested in model railroading. Currently working on my first layout, a 2' x 4' N Scale. It's not going to be a prototypical setup, as I do not have the space to accomplish what I want, but I'm still looking forward to putting it all together. I eventually plan to model several eras and regions as time, space, and finances allow. My grandfather worked for the railroad his entire life and I plan to model everything from the steam days of the Atlantic Coast Line up to modern day CSX, as he worked for ACL before the Seaboard merger and retired after the CSX merger. I look forward to sharing my progress with the community and learning all that I can. My soon to be 2 year old son loves his "choo-choos" (actually he calls them boo boos at present) and I hope to share this hobby with him as he gets older. Thanks in advance and happy railroading!

Welcome, my son and daughter in law with our newest granddaughter is in from Columbia SC
Thank you. That's about an hour and a half south of me. When I get to build the expanded layout I have given thought to modeling parts of Columbia. If space allows I'm going to try to model Charleston Harbor, complete with Fort Sumter.

Sent from my LGLS676 using Tapatalk

Well, You didn't say where U were from? My son-in-law's parents are from Greer, SC.
Welcome to the forum ... visit the ANPL "Coffee Shop" and jaw around with the fellows there - both old and new hats to MRRing.

Well, You didn't say where U were from? My son-in-law's parents are from Greer, SC.
Welcome to the forum ... visit the ANPL "Coffee Shop" and jaw around with the fellows there - both old and new hats to MRRing.