Search results

1. railBuilderDhd

Reading electronic schematics

I was looking at some schematics about DCC signal to Arduino to use DCC to operate the Arduino. The schematic I have found it very detailed but many of the items listed do not have all the specs so I'm not sure what components to purchase. I know I'm very new at electronics so I wanted to know...
  2. railBuilderDhd

Decoder wire sizes

I was just thinking about this and wanted to know if anyone knows the sizes of the decoder wire used on decoders? I was thinking the wire is something like 30awg. That correct and what about the outer diameter size? I have no clue what that size is. Does anyone just but wire to use or they...
  3. railBuilderDhd

Size of heat shrink most often used in model railroads

Hey guys, I was looking at the heat shrink you can find on eBay and wanted to know what sizes user find they need the most. I would rather but 3 or 4 sizes and not a pack of all kinds of sizes. I'm thinking sizes 3/32, 3/64, and 1/16. Maybe 1/8 but would I need that size much? Love to hear...
  4. railBuilderDhd

Programming the loco address and out goes the lights??

I have a Broadway Limited Blueline GE C30-7. I had to reset the decoder to default because the locomotive stopped responding. When I did this the loco worked fine with address 03. When I tried to change the address to 4 number address the loco would work with the new address but the light no...
  5. railBuilderDhd

Design Preservation Models quality changes

I wanted to know if anyone has noticed a change in the quality of the DPM kits over the last couple of years? I was reading some reviews and it seems like people complained about the quality of the kits over the last few years. I just wanted to hear what others have to say. Thanks, Dave
  6. railBuilderDhd

Programming a BLI locomotive