Search results

1. G

Model train closeouts

Anyone ever order from this place? I cant seem to get a response from them via email. There is no number to call them either.
  2. G

Howe bridge build question

Im going to attempt one of these. Wondering where you source the hardware and rods? This will be in O scale. Im pretty new to the MRR scene so any advice is appreciated. Thanks Ken
  3. G

First diorama....Opinions wanted

This is my first attempt at building a diorama. I would like your opinions on it to this point even though it isnt completed yet. I would like to add some clump foliage like in the foreground of the first pic but had a question before adding any more. Should i scenic glue everthing down first...
  4. G

Any MTH DCS experts on here??

I just set my system up and I am having trouble with it. I have a 100 foot loop in the house. Wired the TIU in 4 places at approx 25 ft apart. Pulled the center pin to isolate each 25 foot section. I have the engine on the track and when I turn the system on the engine starts right up. I dont...
  5. G

New Shelf Layout

I guess I should have started a thread a while ago. Ill start now. I am doing a shelf around the house. Got a good start on it and have a long ways to go! Ill post more as I go. There are going to be 2 lines in O scale. Cutting holes in your house isnt for the faint of heart! LOL There will be a...
  6. G

Where do you get your balsa?

Like the title says..Where do you get yours? Obviously looking for it online. Thanks for the help! Ken
  7. G

I need bridge plans

I would like to build a wooden bridge like the one in the beginning of this video. Does anyone have plans or know where I may get them? Thanks Ken
  8. G

Track radius in O scale?

63D and 72D. Is the center rail the radius of the track? I laid out 2 arcs of 31 1/2 and 36R. Set the track over the marks and they dont seem to line up right on the ends. I can post pics later today. Thanks Ken
  9. G

Went to Lowes today