Search results

1. R

New club trying to get started

Luna, New Mexico, Catron County, N scale looking for members, interested, contact Brian >tractorholic@gmail.com< I'll get back to you.
  2. R

Athern HO truck kits

I am looking for a few of the old out of production Athern truck kits, either the freightliner cab overs, or the Kenworth kits. I am a retired truck driver and used to drive the older KW's like these kits, they were model 925's. I did the heavy haul stuff. HO kits are smaller than the larger...
  3. R

Athern semi truck kits

HI folks, I am a guy who likes to build 1/87 semi trucks. I was told that Athern does not make those Kenworth #1560 kits anymore. I did find a place that sold boxes of six a couple of years ago, only memory does not remember where I got them. does anyone have any they'd be willing to sell, or...
  4. R

AZ club starting in AZ

Hi all, I'm trying to see if we have enough interest in AZ to start a T-TRAK club here. One can Google T-TRAK and you will see just what it stands for. This will be an N scale club. Plans are available for the larger scales by the way. These modules are small, 12 1/8"X8 1/2" deep and made...
  5. R

New T-TRAK forming in AZ

I figured I'd gamble on this one and see if there is any interest by AZ modelers in getting together to build and run on T-TRAK modules. These modules are 12 1/8" by 8 1/2" and are easy to build, easy to transport and store for those of us with little or no place for a layout. Club meetings...
  6. R

Christmas train

:mad: Well, the wife and I have this neat animated christmas train, cost almost $300.00 It's a lot of fun to set up and run. I replaced the G scale track with some nickel silver track, the brass stuff that came with it was junk. It runs great. Well, the wife has been babysitting an 18 month...
  7. R

to guy who wants to buy some resin cars