Search results

1. B

What If,...Designing a New Steam Locomotive Product??

What if you went to work for a model rr company, and was tasked with designing a new steam engine locomotive product? Are there changes from the state the art locomotives you would consider, based upon your own experiences, and/or experiences you have heard of from other modelers? Are there...
  2. B

Decoder Installation Question

I'm pretty new to this decoder installation subject, and I have a particular installation problem. I'm removing the decoder/electronics board from a BLI F7 loco that developed zinc pest, and hoping to install it into an Intermountain F7 chassis. The problem that has arisen is that a number of...
  3. B

missing Photos?

Why are numerous photos missing from this discussion,...for instance on page #1 https://modelrailroadforums.com/forum/index.php?threads/improving-our-steam-engines-performance.34036/ postings #2, #16, #17, #18
  4. B

Trix / Marklin PA locomotives (pair)

I was just at a train show this past weekend, and a fellow offered up a pair of Trix PA's at a very attractive price,..... I couldn't resist, even though I do NOT do Union Pacific. Apparently these were only made in UP livery?? TRIX Marklin 22805 HO ALCO PA-1 Class 600 Union Pacific AA #600/601...
  5. B

Bachmann 44 & 70 ton Switchers

It turns out I have found 3 such locos in my stowage cargo trailer,..that I had almost forgotten I had. 1) One of them is a single-motor version of the 70 ton GE. It is running fine, but i don't think I will keep it, as I have a bunch of Atlas & Proto switchers 2) Two of them are dual-motor...
  6. B

Winter Retreat in Florida

Winter Retreat in Fla Are you a bit weary of those nasty winters in the north? Are you a model railroader? Are you 55 plus? There is a mobile home for sale right next door to me in a retirement community in FL. And you could participate with me and my rather extensive 12x16 dbl-deck layout...
  7. B

United States Army Tansportation Car