Search results

1. CbarM

Tips for a complete noob!!

Hey guys, I have done alot of modelling and always sent my custom detailed models off to a local painter. Ive decided to try this myself. Ive got an Iwata dual action brush, 8 gallon air compressor with regulator and water filter. I mainly have Tamiya and Model Master paints and a couple...
  2. CbarM

Modelling damaged locos and cars

Has anyone custom modelled damaged locos or rolling stock? I want to do 1 or 2, but make it realistic. Ive been told that by using aluminum foil in place of body panels and then laying it over will produce a realistic appearance...whats your alls opinions?
  3. CbarM

Loco lighting without a decoder...is it possible?

Im curious if its possible to have loco lighting in a dummy without a decoder? Ive been using 0402's and wondered if I could wire em to a rail wiper with a 1000K ohm resister?
  4. CbarM

DCC in a motorcar??

Hey guys, I know just having a motorcar on the layout somewhere is not to common, but have any of you ever thought of or have installed a DCC decoder in one? Im thinking it could be powered with Z scale components and an N scale decoder may fit. Whats your opinions?
  5. CbarM

Atlas handrails fit PPW??

Atlas handrails fit RPP shells?? Ive got 4 RPP 8-40CW's that Ive superdetailed and awaiting paint that I have no railings for. Ive been in touch with Don at Atlas n he has what I need. Would these be a good fit??
  6. CbarM

SD40-2 Nose Headlight

Hey guys, Im in the midst of super detailing an Athearn BB SD40-2 and am lowering the headlight to the nose. What is the correct style of headlight for this? Ive tried google, but no dice so far.
  7. CbarM

Reviving my interest - installing sound