Running Bear's April 2024 Coffee Shop

Status
Not open for further replies.
Afternoon all,

My contact with fellow employees part of my week is half over.

Afternoon All,

Started out the day with a walk at 65F with a hazy sky. After breakfast I did a couple of chores then headed to the train room. I started painting the different parts of the kit. I figure I have 2 more days of painting before I can start assembly. Tomorrow morning, I have a dental cleaning to do.

Willie- Good news about the water. They look like an interesting couple. Nice decaling job.

Swal- I think it's mainly due to the significant elevation change and weight that they are pulling.

Bill- Interesting motor.

Todd- Nice photo.

Patrick- What's the name of the chain?

Mike- Watch out for rip currents if you swim.

Troy- Good luck with your files.

I hope everyone has a good night.

Spangles. They started here in Wichita and have them throughout the state. I don't know where they are franchised otherwise.

Tom- Flakes are currently flying in the Hub City. The prediction is for 3-6 inches of the white stuff by morning commute.
Mike

The snow started with huge white flakes in between all the rain drops at about 1pm. Slush forming on the patio and at the front entrance. Maybe 15 minutes later the rain drops were all snow. 3.5 hours later I have at least 4” of very wet snow and it’s still coming down heavy. It’s pretty out there but not nice. I actually thought I'd still be able to grill my dinner on the patio, nope, that’s not happening.

Well howdy there internet peeps, It's Troy again

Back from the convention full of people.

I'm done peopling for a few days. Had an invitation to Lunch from someone I met there, and I had to put if off for a week. I'm peopled out. Will resume peopling next week.

And in other news, the hard drive crash and death of the laptop is still sending ripples through my world.

View attachment 185315