I am new to the forum

richhard444

I have been looking at the forum every so often, but I might now try to get a little more involved. I model the Chicago & North Western Peninsula Div. in Michigan Upper Peninsula and a little bit of Wisconsin in that area. I am in HO scale, DCC Radio controlled by CVP Products. I have been working on the layout for about 15 1/2 years starting with a total empty basement. Layout size is about 1200 sq. ft. in size and is fully operational and about 85% to 90% complete. I am part of a round robin operating group of 4 layouts which we operate on every Tuesday night. My favorite part of model RR is structure building - kits out of the box, kit-bashing and scratch building all in styrene. Maybe wood in the future as I have a few kits.

Hopefully this is not to wordy.
Richard

Richard, welcome to the forum...sounds like you're an established modeler. I also model some of the C&NW and ore traffic from the UP on a layout much smaller than yours.

You'll the Forum be very interesting and cover many subjects.

Welcome again.

Greg

Welcome to the forum and thanks for the intro. Looking forward to hearing more about your layout, and hopefully you'll post some photos as well. We've been seeing quite a few new members since we switched to the new software, it seems to work better and it's easy to use, so folks who haven't posted previously have decided to join in the fun. Glad you spoke up, welcome aboard.

Welcome.gif
Welcome to the forum Richard. It sounds like you have your layout well underway. Would love to see some photos of what you have done so far.

I have been workingon mine for over 30 years now but always love to see other layouts as you never kow when you may see something that you like and can try to add something similar to your own.

Stop by the coffee shop and have a cup some time.

Glad to have you!
Don't be a stranger... We have both wordy .. and not-so-wordy.. it's your choice!
Would like to see some of your creations?